The Neverending Novenario

I’m kidding. It did end. It ended today.

I know why I participate. Grandma went to a ton of novenarios for her friends. I don’t know if she liked it. I’m going to guess it’s because they make other people feel better. So I’ll do the novenario for grandma. Besides, she would have gone to mine.

I miss grandma and the more time passes, the less I think I knew her. I know she loved me. She was a good person.

Well, this novenario got me thinking even more about death and about three days ago I convinced myself that nothing happens when you die. There is no heaven or hell. Does that mean there is no God? Do I have to believe in an afterlife to believe in God? While thinking about that, I ended up on believing in an afterlife again. I don’t remember how I got there. Luckily, the novenario is over and I don’t have to think about that again for a while.

oh, something happened that I do want to remember in the future. I told Pops that I bought airplane tickets to go to Mexico. He said if I liked throwing money away. How rude.

I think he’s worried about other things. Maybe he wants to ask me for money, in a pay me rent type of way. Or maybe he wants, some money for borrowing the truck. oh actually, now that I think about it, my sister came in to ask me for my Driver’s License # earlier so they can put me on their insurance. I bet that’s probably an extra $500 to $700 and he would rather I give them that money instead of flying to Mexico when I could just ride along with them.

Well if that’s the case, still, how rude.

In the face of suffering, one has no right to turn away, not to see. -Elie Wiesel, writer, Nobel laureate (b. 1928)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

