Finally Hot Today

Man, it was hot today.

I finally noticed it because I went for a jog today. I was going to go yesterday but I didn’t get out of work until 9:30pm. We really needed to get some of audit reports to our QC. It took a long time. Then today, my senior was going to the dentist and so I was almost by myself getting the last report to QC. I didn’t make it, but it can wait until tomorrow. Anyway, I got home in time to go for a jog. Even though I went after 7pm, it was hot. I didn’t like it. It made breathing harder. Damn heat.

I guess that was it. Today I did want to complain.

Man, there are a lot of good quotes from which to choose. It’s a tough choice.

The greatest obstacle to discovering the shape of the earth, the continents, and the oceans was not ignorance but the illusion of knowledge. -Daniel J. Boorstin, historian, professor, attorney, and writer (1914-2004)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

