Move the Cube

I was going to write about this yesterday, but yesterday was a big day in the world and I didn’t want to disrespect that.

I’m referring to the Supreme Court decisions on gay rights issues.

On my side, I moved cubes at work. I was moved to an empty cube so I can accompany the new hire that starts next week. The new cube is lonely for now. It is warmer at this cube than my old cube. I’ve blamed the printer for that because it’s so close. It’s no bueno. But that’s really it.

I was going to make a bigger deal about it yesterday. For some reason I’m not in a sarcastic mode anymore.

Well tomorrow I’m driving to California. I’m done packing. This should be fun.

Man I’m hungry.

Every human being’s essential nature is perfect and faultless, but after years of immersion in the world we easily forget our roots and take on a counterfeit nature. -Lao-Tzu, philosopher (6th century BCE)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

