Houston, for reals

It is official.

I’m going to Houston next, next week. I’m driving actually. Vroom! Vroom! For some reason I thought this post was going to be longer.

But what do you want from me? Today was pretty short. I woke up at 6:30am and got ready for work, went to work, worked, and left at 5pm. I ate a sandwich and took a two hour nap. Then I woke up showered, ate, and started watching the Mexico game. Now I’m here.

While I was at work, the Houston travel plans were decided.

yea, I really thought I had more to say.

oh! I’m going to buy a blazer and probably a vest to take to Houston. I’m going to make a great impression, I hope.

Nothing so soothes our vanity as a display of greater vanity in others; it makes us vain, in fact, of our modesty. -Louis Kronenberger, writer (1904-1980)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

