End of July

I can’t believe July is almost over.

Man, I wanted to write so many nights this last week but I was out of town and most nights I came back too tired and would go straight to sleep. I had some decent insights to my life too.

So I’ll have to start with man, July is almost over. I’m on the way to my summer goals, for the most part, so that’s good. I’ll definitely have to get back into a more health conscious mode for a few more weeks. No more sodas or beer. Soda definitely, maybe on the beer.

Fudge, it’s going to be my birthday and I have no plans. What should I do for my birthday?

Hey, the USA won the Gold Cup! Too bad Mexico couldn’t make it to the final. Tsk, tsk, tsk. I can’t wait until they play the qualifying games again this fall.

I did watch The Wolverine yesterday. It was ok. Not too memorable. One thing I do remember is one of the lady characters saying that someone who has nightmares every night is a man in pain. Well, that’s it. I have nightmares every night. Am I in pain?

Maybe I should send myself texts with blog idea and I’ll work it out from there. Can I send myself text messages? I haven’t tried.

I think I’ll finish off the day by watching 500 Days of Summer.

The great enemy of clear language is insincerity. -George Orwell, writer (1903-1950)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

