Lazy August Saturday

I didn’t do anything meaningful today.

I woke up kinda late. I did wake up in time to watch the first Man U game of the season. It was amazing. What a great game. I’m really looking forward to next week’s game against Chelsea! Argg. I’m so excited.

I had Whataburger around half time. After the game my cousin and I went to the movies. We decided to see Elysium. It was good. The message was ok, but the plot and action sequences really made that movie.

Then I came home and played some ping pong. I had some fajitas too. That made me want some dessert. So I decided to go to Sprinkles for some cupcakes. I took my sisters and we drove all the way to Sprinkles. Unfortunately for us, there were around a thousand people at the Sprinkles and we ran away. Instead we went to Krispy Kreme. Those donuts were delicious.

I came home half disappointed. Fortunately, Wilfred season two was now on Netflix and I was definitely looking forward to that. So I had donuts and a coke with Wilfred and we laughed and laughed together.

I finished the day with the FC Dallas game. I had to take the cable off the TV and put the ol’ rabbit ears back on it because CBS is fighting with Time Warner Cable. The game wasn’t as exciting as the Man U game. The level of play really is less skillful in the MLS.

Now I’m here, and hungry.

It’s good to have money and the things that money can buy, but it’s good, too, to check up once in a while and make sure that you haven’t lost the things that money can’t buy. -George H. Lorimer, editor (1868-1937)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

