Work Changed Mondays

I never liked Mondays because I had to go to school.

Nowadays, I don’t mind Mondays. I almost look forward to them. Monday’s now represent a chance to have a good week at work. They are a new chance to eat healthy for the week, because I usually blew it the previous week. They are a chance to finish up projects and learn some new stuff. Usually I can put the failures of last week behind me and start anew.

Now they represent hope.

8383838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838

Today was my dad’s birthday.

I didn’t get him anything. I don’t get him anything. I got him something once. It was in the late 2000s, sometime after 2006. I got him a ticket to a Cowboy’s game. It was a Cowboys vs Rams game. The tickets were on the 48 yard line and two rows from the Cowboys bench.

Well he didn’t want them. He actually got angry that I had bought them. So I ended up going to the game and we never talk about that situation.

It was weird but not unusual. Communication isn’t very clear here. Pops doesn’t say much and Ma says too much about unrelated topics. Communication is bad in this home. Growing up where communication is bad, really made me appreciate the art of communication.

Well, yea. It was Pops birthday today. I didn’t get him anything, just like I assume he wanted.

A person may cause evil to others not only by his actions but by his inaction, and in either case he is justly accountable to them for the injury. -John Stuart Mill, philosopher and economist (1806-1873)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

