The 7 Miles

I ran 7.2 miles yesterday. It was 4 laps around the park. My goal for the end of the summer is 10 miles. That means I was only 1.5 laps short of my goal. I really wanted to go for it, but the sun was setting too fast. I probably would have finished them in the dark. I wasn’t prepared to do that.

I got a raise today. It won’t go into effect until Oct 1st, but they told me the % today. I’m pretty happy with it. I’ve only been on the job for 10 months, so it makes sense. I don’t really expect much, you know?

Last thing that happened today was the draft for the work fantasy football league. My team is ok. I might need to make a few trades to round out my team. I’ll have to update my draft order settings in my other leagues so that I get similar players. I hate having to root for players I’m playing against because I have them on my other team, again, you know?

Man, summer is almost ending. It’ll soon be time to reassess life.

An idea is not responsible for the people who believe in it. -Don Marquis, humorist and poet (1878-1937)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

