The After School Club

I woke wanting to do something else with my life.

I remembered giving my teacher friend, what was probably any after school tutoring kit, of yugioh cards that I got from a cousin of mine who works in school administration. I figured I could probably help her run an after school yugioh club. I do have a ton of yugioh experience and cards.

I was really pumped about it, but throughout the day I became less and less enthused. School ends at 3. That means I’d have to get there around 3:15 at the latest. It takes at least 20 minutes to get to the school. So I’d have to leave around 3pm. Which means, if I get to work at 8am, take no lunch, and leave at 3pm, I’d have to make up an hour another day.

Which I guess isn’t all that crazy. I think work might be ok with that until mid-October. I don’t know if I can leave early when we’re starting busy season work. Although, on the other hand, it could possibly be something I could put on my evaluation.

Dang, I got a little more courage writing this post. I think I’ll talk to my friend and then talk to the people at work. There’s no point in worrying about things that I can’t yet control.

Well yea, that was my day. Work, work, work, and thinking about yugioh.

New opinions are always suspected, and usually opposed, without any other reason but because they are not already common. -John Locke, philosopher (1632-1704)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

