First Softball Practice

I went to softball practice today.

I’m awful at it. I only remember going to a batting cage once. It was about 4 years ago. I wasn’t very good at it. Today was a little better. I didn’t completely suck. That should help at the games next weekend.

Man, I don’t know what to do tomorrow. I think I might just run away to the movies. I’ll get up early to watch Manchester United play, then I’ll do something for a few hours. Maybe I’ll take a nap and get/make some lunch. Then I’ll head over to the movies. Even then, I would get around 2:30. If I go to the park around 5:30, I’ll have 3 hours to kill.

Then Sunday, what will I do Sunday. Watching football all day seems like a waste of a day when it’s still above 80 degrees outside. Crap, I don’t want to feel like I wasted the weekend.

It is a glorious thing to be indifferent to suffering, but only to one’s own suffering. -Robert Lynd, writer (1879-1949)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

