The New Garage

Friday I thought I wouldn’t have much to do this weekend. Well I didn’t waste this weekend.

Saturday I woke up early to see the Manchester United game. Man U won 2-0. It was awesome. Then I was fixing the computer we have that the house. It’s the one my Pops and sister use sometimes. It goes really slow so I removed some programs and did the fragmentation. That took like 5 hours. While I let the computer do the fragmentation I went to lunch and to the store. I went Target and bought a bunch of stuff. The most important stuff was a softball glove and some balls. Also, I bought a TV. Man, it was cheap. It was only $200 because it was returned to the store. It worked well for me. Then I went for a jog and played some ball. I also went to Autozone and then came back for some pizza. Then I watched the boxing match. BAM,, BAM, POW.

Sunday wasn’t too bad either. I woke up late, around 10:30am. Then I had some coffee. Then I went outside and started fixing up the garage. I moved a ton of stuff. I set up the fridge, TV, TV, speakers, and pool table. I was drinking the whole time. I had lunch around 2pm. I listened to music while I worked. It was pretty cool. I finished after 3 or 4 hours. Then I started playing some pool. Man, I played for a good 6 hours.

It was cool because it reminded me of what I used to do when I was in high school. I would watch football in the garage and play some pool. I liked doing that again. It was fun. The best part of the day was when I jumped the cue ball over an impeding ball, hit the target ball perfectly, and made the ball in the corner pocket. I’m going to credit the beer with that one.

It was a good weekend. I’m not upset with the way it turned out, and I don’t feel it was a wasted weekend. I am looking forward to this week too, I’m just not sure why. I don’t see the end of this tunnel. For some reason, I feel like I’m at the start of the tunnel. I’m not worried yet though. We’ll see what happens with time.

We must not be frightened nor cajoled into accepting evil as deliverance from evil. We must go on struggling to be human, though monsters of abstractions police and threaten us. -Robert Hayden, poet and educator (1913-1980)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

