Short Work Week

I didn’t go to work today or Monday. I went for half a day on Tuesday.

I wasn’t feeling good. It was probably fatigue more than anything else. Late in the day, I became tired of feeling tired and actually wanted to go back to work. I’m sure that will change when I’m at work tomorrow.

I had a small panic attack. I finished watching season 2 of New Girl and it hit me. I realized I didn’t have anything. I don’t have my own place. I don’t have a car. My credit cards are getting bigger and I’m going to have to take money from my savings to pay them off. Also, I’m getting fat. I need to stop eating so much and work out some more. And work, I don’t know where that is going. Like, I know where it’s going for the next few months, but I don’t know what will happen next summer. Double like, the World Cup. Where will I go? Where will I stay? $$$$ What’s going to happen?

I don’t know and it all overwhelmed me. So I ran around inside the house and drank lots of water, which made me nauseous. I can’t remember how I snapped out of it.

Errgh, what was I trying to say?

oh, I have a short work week this week. I’m going to work a full day tomorrow and then it’s still half day Fridays at work. Awesome.

No battle is ever won he said. They are not even fought. The field only reveals to man his own folly and despair, and victory is an illusion of philosophers and fools. -William Faulkner, novelist (1897-1962)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

