Sick, Again, Again

I had to miss work again.

But the way I want to spin this is, selflessness. Sure, I probably could have powered through the day like I did on Monday, but today was different. Today we had training, and it would have forced me to have close interaction with at least 3 other people, when about 20 of us would be in a small enclosed room. I had to stay home. It was for my co-workers.

I’ll go to work tomorrow. I’ll do my best to stay away from everyone. I’ll stay in my cube and work quietly until leaving time. It shouldn’t be too bad. I might be able to wean myself off the medicine too.

oh, good news. I finished the Harry Potter book!  BAM! nailed it. I still have a thousand more books to read and a few video games to play. I’ll make strides this weekend. I hope.

Manners are a sensitive awareness of the feelings of others. If you have that awareness, you have good manners, no matter what fork you use. -Emily Post, author and columnist (1872-1960)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

