Almost Mid October

I think I might be too effective at work.

I almost finished all the work I wanted to complete during interim. Let’s see. I have a trip to Kansas in mid November. I’m supposed to go to Houston next next week, but I haven’t heard back from the client. There is one audit that is due before the end of the year, but we don’t have numbers for that client yet. Looks like, I’ll be playing the waiting game until I get numbers from all my clients.

In good news, I’m almost done being sick. I have a headache and that awful, awful smell of . . . sickness, but it’s almost gone.

I’m definitely going to play Pokemon tomorrow. I’ll also have to go buy Pokemon Y and a 3DS, on which to play it, before I leave to DC on Thursday.

oh, did I mention that I finished Harry Potter? That was either Wednesday or Thursday night. I’ll have to start the next one soon and take that bad boy to DC too. Man, the government better reopen itself.

oh snaps, and Mexico won! It was amazing. I couldn’t believe it happened. They almost blew it, but it was all Chicharito’s fault. How dare he miss that penalty!?!

ah, I can’t wait for Tuesday’s game. It’s going to be tough.

When I despair, I remember that all through history, the way of truth and love has always won. There have been murderers and tyrants, and for a time they can seem invincible. But in the end they always fall. Think of it, always. -Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi (1869-1948)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

