Halloween Decorations

I made it to work at 7:30am.

That was the earliest I’ve ever made it to the office. I made it to the client’s office at 7:15 a few times earlier this year, but never that early to our regular office.

I finally did the planning for a new client. That was on my to do list for the longest time. I didn’t get started on it for about two weeks because I was afraid I would mess up. The planning for clients is typically about five 6 page documents that have to all agree and have specific language that depends on the client. I figured it would take maybe 6 hours to do and I didn’t want to start if I wasn’t going to finish in a day.

So I put it off until today, when I had nothing else to do. I had the 6 hours to put into it, at least I thought I did. I was 3 hours into the planning when I had to go to the Halloween store to buy decorations for the office. Then I went to lunch. When I came back I finished the planning and then spent maybe two hours decorating.

Point is, I finished the planning and it wasn’t that bad. I’m glad I went through the entire planning process. I definitely feel like I’ve learned a lot.

I can’t wait until Halloween. I hear it’s almost a half day. Maybe I’ll go buy a car that day.

You’ve got to have something to eat and a little love in your life before you can hold still for any damn body’s sermon on how to behave. -Billie Holiday, jazz singer and songwriter (1915-1959)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

