It’s Work Again

I’m working more than 8 hours a day again.

Also, I’m at the client this week. It’s back to good old Commerce. It’s nice to be back. It’s messes with your mind to be back in the exact same room in which you started 10 months ago. I’ve learned so much since then, yet I still feel insecure.

My biggest fear is having to talk to the client, not knowing what’s happening, and looking like an idiot. That can’t be good customer service.

At least I’m getting work done. That’s positive.

Man, I haven’t driven the new Camaro since Monday. Less important, I haven’t come up with a nickname for it. I need to practice with it, but it gets so dark too soon. I don’t know. It’s weird. I can get around, but I’m definitely doing it wrong. I need downshifting practice and, yea, more practice. How can I get practice without driving around on residential streets? Is there a suburb replica where I can practice. Preferably a location used for filming and more preferably The Walking Dead location.

blah. We have a company happy hour tomorrow. I’ll be going to that. I need a break and it’s only Wednesday.

It came to me that reform should begin at home, and since that day I have not had time to remake the world. -Will Durant, historian (1885-1981)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

