Paper Spam

My new computer came today! Huzzah!

I’m liking it so far. It’s smaller than it looked in the picture. I don’t know. I’ll get used to it. I’m not sure if it’s faster yet. I’ll wait and see.

Let’s see what has happened since my computer broke….

Mexico won it’s qualifying game for the World Cup. I’m really looking forward to the group draw in December. I’ll have to buy tickets. I’m excited and extremely nervous.

Fantasy football is almost over. I think it’s two weeks until the playoffs. It’s getting stressful. The work fantasy football league is the most up in the air. It could go really great or really awful. It’ll probably be awful.

oh snaps! tomorrow is my sister’s career day. I will be attending. I should have practiced my little presentation. I’ll be sure to write about how it goes. I’ll tell you if anybody heckles or throw things at me.

Finally, the title. I was telling a co-worker that the post office will start delivering on Sunday soon. I was telling her that the change in revenue streams will be helpful. They have to move away from that old paper spam, which I forgot was called junk mail.

Am I not destroying my enemies when I make friends of them? -Abraham Lincoln, 16th US president (1809-1865)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

