Thanksgiving Day 2014

Today kinda started yesterday.

Yesterday, I went down to Austin. Well, it was almost Austin. I went to the Salt Lick in Round Rock. I went for lunch and to pick up turkey and brisket for today. It worked out wonderfully. That turkey was delicious.

Right, so today, my sister and I prepared most of the meal. I made the mac and cheese and mashed potatoes. She made the biscuits, cornbread, and gravy. We bought some desserts too. The entire thing was delicious but we made way more food than we needed. There are a ton of leftovers.

I watched a lot of football. The Cowboys won. I’m glad. It was definitely a winnable game. Packers got crushed. I wasn’t expecting that. I thought the Steelers would win. They did not.

I also watched There Will Be Blood. I remember watching it a long time ago, but I had forgotten what happens in it. Man, I’m glad I watched it again. It was an intense movie.

I know I took a 2 hour nap earlier, but I’m so sleepy. I’m going to sleep.

I wonder what I’ll do tomorrow. Probably nothing.

Life is like a ten-speed bike. Most of us have gears we never use. -Charles Schulz, cartoonist (1922-2000)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

