You Think

The other day the partner in my office called me into his office.

He told me that I was doing a great job. He said that the team trusted me to get things done. He said I was one of those people about whom they did not have to worry. He said that I understood what I was doing and that I think.

That, I think. 

Which is probably like my favorite compliment. I do think. I think all the time. One of my favorite things is to think. Thinking is a giant part of my life. I’m also pretty good at it. I think so.

I’ve been a decent week. Understatement of the week.

A person usually has two reasons for doing something: a good reason and the real reason. -Thomas Carlyle, historian and essayist (1795-1881)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

