Be in Charge

Friday, I took part in two meetings with the first big client of season.

At the end of the meetings, the boss man told me that I would probably be out at this client by myself. Actually, I might have an intern to help me. Anyway, he said it would be me out there. By myself. Worse of all, it would be my responsibility. Yikes.

It didn’t come completely out of the blue. He hinted at it like in August. I think I might have written about it. I was extremely nervous then. I was only nervous on Friday. It really is nerve raking. When the super boss man called me into his office early in the week, he said he was in a similar position when he started. Look at where he is now, only a few years later. I’m not saying I’ll get there, but it is an opportunity and it is possible.

The whole week I’ve had Young the Giant and the new Gambino songs playing in my head. It’s definitely representative or how I’m feeling. Confused. About work mostly. Everything else seems to be stable and pretty solid. It’s the anticipation of busy season.

The music had a calming effect on me. The Gambino has me in a pensive trance. I’m enjoying it.

Learning is weightless, a treasure you can always carry easily. -Chinese proverb

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

