No Impact

When I sit down to write, the text box says, “what’s on your mind?”

I run through the day in my mind and usually the same things pop up and nothing is really noteworthy. For example, today is Sunday, which means I woke up around 7 and watched some premier league futbol. Then I caught some of Meet the Press and the FOX NFL pregame show. I showered and snacked on something. So far, I probably haven’t had any real important thought or experience.

The day continues and I watch football and maybe go pick up some fast food. I usually take a nap after I ate and wake up with time to catch some of the end of the football game. Then I was some cartoons on FOX, a movie, or the Sunday night football game if it was a good one. Again, nothing noteworthy.

And that’s it.

Maybe it’s a good movie and it gets me thinking. If it does, it’s usually too soon to write about it. Not enough time to process.

That’s it. I spent the entire day void of meaningful emotions or thoughts. Was the day even worth it?

Love truth, but pardon error. -Voltaire, philosopher and writer (1694-1778)

Comments Off on No Impact

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.