An Old New Year’s Day

It must have been New Year’s Day, either freshman or sophomore year.

I wanted to go to my friend’s house that day. Since I went to high school without any of my middle school friends, and because I’m not very good at making friends, I didn’t have that many friends. This kid had invited me to his house. If that didn’t mean he wanted to be friends, then I don’t know what would. This could have solidified a lasting friendship. Besides that, it would have been fun.

I had told my parents a few days prior, but they woke up wanting to go one of their cunado‘s nearby ranch. I hate camping and ranches and all things outdoors, so I didn’t want to go. I might have thrown a fit. I probably did, but it couldn’t have been that big because I don’t remember it. So it must not have been a huge fit. Anyway, I ended up not going to the ranch, or to my friend’s house.

I don’t remember what I did, but I probably watched TV all day, maybe even Netflix. It was 2004/5ish, so it was probably History channel documentaries. The only part I remember was walking to KFC for lunch. It was cold, but I was hungry.

They came back late, around 10pm I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

