The Real Avatar

I’m not a big fan of the Avatar movie.

Neither the one with the big blue aliens nor the Shyamalan one. My favorite Avatar is the anime one. It has a great story, awesome characters, and cool action sequences. oohh it’s so good. I’m getting too excited thinking about it. I didn’t want to write about the original Avatar.

This is about me watching the Avatar sequel series, the Legend of Korra. It’s soo good too. I was definitely not expecting it to be good, much less very good. I was watching two episodes a day, but I couldn’t just watch two today. I watched three and I’m really tempted to watch the last three of the first season.

I love what the show has done with the Avatar world. It’s so rich and full, at least The Republic City is. I like how the benders and non-benders are living together but there are strong social tensions. Sports was bringing them together, so the evil mastermind stopped that! I’m a big fan of the antagonist. I can’t wait to find out what his deal is.

Today was a weird day. I hadn’t had a non-football Sunday in a long time. I didn’t really know what do with myself so I watched futbol and the Legend of Korra and read my Spider-man comicbook. I’ll watch the Walking Dead later. This was a fun day. I think I’m rested up for the week.

I’m ready to go.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

