Childish Gambino Show

I went to the Childish Gambino show on Friday.

It was great and all that. I had a great time. I couldn’t get into it as much as I thought I would. I think it was these days I’ve been stuck in my head, or is it out of my head? These days I’m experiencing a few moment where, it’s like I’m watching myself on TV. I know I’m doing stuff, but I don’t feel connected to whatever I’m doing. I don’t feel there.

That might be because I have this overwhelming feeling that something isn’t right. At those moments, I catch myself thinking things like, what is this, what am I doing, why am I doing this? I want to blame the persistent thought of death that pops into my head since I read that book about Mexicans and death. But it seems wrong to say that’s it. I’m not really sure what is going on.

On the plus side, the Childish Gambino show was awesome. Also, I’m pretty sure his last album showed that he asks similar questions. I’m pretty sure it does. So it’s cool that we’re on the same page.

Now if you’ll excuse me, my stomach hurts because I’m a fatty, and I need to try to get some sleep.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

