The Oil Change

Today was pretty cool.

It started off raining. I liked it. But for reals, I woke up around 7am. I wanted to catch the Manchester City vs Liverpool game. I did. It was fun. Sucks that Manchester United isn’t in the title race. Anyway. Liverpool won, but it should have been a tie.

After that I hung around the house until 11am when my little sister and I went to run some errands and catch a movie. It was Mr. Peabody and Sherman. It was ok. Then we stopped by to get some oil and a filter for the new Camaro.

I came home and looked up how to change the oil. Then I went outside and changed the oil. It was weird. It was very different from the old Camaro. The oil filter looks like an air filter. It’s so easy to access. Draining the oil pan is the same. I guess the oil filter was the only different part.

I liked it. I liked changing the oil. That’s the first oil change. There are about 99 more oil changes left for the new Camaro, assuming the car last around 300,000 miles and I change the oil around every 3,000 miles.

So after that, I watched the FOX Sunday shows. They were cool. I like having Cosmos at 8pm. It closes out the weekend with some deep reflection. Every time I watch that show I feel so small and unimportant, but content. It’s the strangest feeling.

Alright, I’m getting tired. I should go to sleep.

oh, I got the Camaro back on Friday afternoon. It’s amazing. Driving is so much more fun with the manual transmission. I can’t go back to the automatic transmission. It’s so boring.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

