See Yourself

This week, every time I got into the car, I expected the oil filter to explode!

I think that’s because, well it’s the first time I’ve done it but more importantly, I still see myself as a kid. I’m not 100% sure that things I do are always great. I’ve really notice this perception I have of myself at work. Of course, there I’m just a staff. Almost everyone has more experience than I do.

It makes taking about the acquisition feel really weird. Everyone else has kiddos and is older. But yea, maybe one day I won’t feel that way. Maybe when I have a kid myself. Or maybe we’ll just both be kids together.

Oh, there’s one other thing I’ve noticed. I think most people at work are pessimistic. I’ve noticed a few times we get an email from a client and I read it and think no big deal. Seconds later, the other person on the email will come to me and say can you believe what they wrote?

They’ll totally read subtext into the email and I won’t. I give the clients the benefit of the doubt. They think the client’s are being dicks.

Those times I actually think I may not really be a pessimist. I might actually be an optimist.

I should definitely like to Life of Pi post.

Community season finale tomorrow! I’m not sure how I feel about these short seasons.

Man, I’m hungry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

