Futures Past

This is a good time to write about the summer movies that have been released.

The Amazing Spiderman 2 kicked off the summer movie season. It was ok. It wasn’t good enough to want to rewatch. It wasn’t necessarily bad, but it was clunky. The first hour and half were actually pretty good, but right after the clock tower scene there was an extra 20 to 30 minutes that really brought the movie down.

The next summer movie was Godzilla. When I think of Godzilla the first word that comes to mind is boring. That movie wasn’t good. You didn’t see Godzilla until the last 20 minutes. That really put the emphasize on the acting, which wasn’t very good, with the exception of Bryan Cranston, but he dies early on. I think I feel asleep for about 5 minutes somewhere in between, and I didn’t miss anything.

X-men Days of Future Past! That was a good movie. First of all, I love time travel, and this movie made it awesome. The story was sooo good. The action was great. That’s a movie I want to rewatch, unlike the Spiderman. I can’t see find any faults in it right now. Maybe there could have been a bit more Jennifer Lawrence, but I’m sure that always applies.

Special shout out to Captain America: The Winter Soldier. That opened up a few weeks before Spiderman and I’m not considering it a summer movie, but it was better than Spiderman and Godzilla.

8383838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838

I woke up early today.

At least it was early for a Saturday. I wanted to wake up early so I could go for an early morning jogging. It worked out. I had a bit of breakfast. I went to the park around 8:15am and jogged 2 laps, which is the first time this year. It hurt, but it was worth it.

That was the highlight of the day. After the jog, I showered, went to Whataburger, watched the Champions League final, and took a quick nap. Then I got some Wingstop and watched Gladiator. oh, and I made a cover letter for the Department of Defense, auditor position that I applied.

Hopefully I’ll get the job and move away.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

