Don’t Rub It

I think the surgery went well. I can see well.

So the surgery was weird. There were lasers, suction cups, and more lasers. I don’t want to spend time going through the details of the procedures. I do want to say that I wasn’t as nervous as I thought I would be. I definitely wasn’t afraid. I did get nervous while the eye was exposed and probably right in between the procedure when I knew there was no turning back.

I was doing well until I left the building. Once I got in the car my eyes began tearing excessively. It took a while to get to sleep when I got home, but when I finally did, I slept for 4 hours. When I woke up, the tearing was gone. I started taking my eye drops when I woke up.

I went to the follow up appointment the next day in the morning, Saturday. The doctor said I was doing well and to keep taking the drops.

So yea, the surgery was Friday. I didn’t do anything Saturday or today. I thought My eyes might be doing ok, but I started feeling sick this afternoon. My throat hurts and I have a weird cough. I’m not liking this.

Man, I’ll have to do a lot of work tomorrow. Especially since I have to take my sister to orientation on Thursday and Friday. That means I have another 3 day work week. I guess I’ll know by Tuesday how I close I’ll be to getting everything to QC by the 18th.

My eyes are getting tired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

