The New Cube

It’s been a long time since I wrote.

A bunch of stuff happened in that time. There was that whole week of training. There was the entire drive back to Dallas. There was also the first day at the KPMG building.

Yea, the training was alright. It was useful for the most part. I wish I could put what I learned to use right away, but we still don’t have charge codes for our clients. The boss man said I would get more information tomorrow, but we’ll see. oh, and there’s more online training for us to do this week. It’s five courses of 2 hours each. It’s a bunch. I’m not looking forward to that.

The drive back to Dallas was crazy. There wasn’t a point that was nuts. It was the overall experience that was crazy. Everything went well until around 1:30am when I became sleepy. That lasted until 2:30am. After that, the road was really dark but I wasn’t really sleepy. I arrived at the house after 22 hours of driving. When I got out of the car I was tired. I don’t think I’ve ever been that dizzy. I was really hungry too. So I ate and slept for a good 5 hours. I woke up slightly less dizzy.

Monday was the first day at the KPMG building. It was a alright. It’s really quiet in the building, but maybe that will change after a few days. I park far away because that’s how it’s the cheapest, $5. It’ll be more expensive to park closer, but the walk is 4 or 5 blocks to the building. My cube is really big. Bigger than my old cube. It’s a little sad because I have nothing to put in it.

Yea, that’s been the last few days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

