The Coldest Jog

I actually went jogging this morning. It was really cold outside. I believe it was like 19 degrees and there was a slight wind chill. I did it because I was less than two weeks into my morning jogging initiative and didn’t want to skip so early. It wasn’t too bad after the first 5 minutes. It wasn’t so cold after those 5 minutes. I’m fairly proud of myself.

Flip side, I think I’m getting sick. I sneezed a lot at work today. Also, in the afternoon, a bunch of water started coming out of my nose. It was gross. Now my bones hurt a little bit. I don’t think it’s because of the jog, since I woke up with a headache. The guy who sits next to me at work has been sick all week.

oh, once I got to work I took an Emergen-C. I took another in the afternoon and another when I got home. The last time I felt sick I did the same thing and I swear it helped me run through the symptoms and the entire cold/flu ordeal. Busy season just started. I can’t be sick.

Man, I’ve been thinking about some work stuff. I need some time to finish some thoughts and then I’ll write it down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

