Busy Season Starts

As much as I thought I was prepared, I was missing one thing.

My sleep schedule was still off. I didn’t go to sleep until 1am last night, sure Netflix had something to do with that but I would have gone to sleep if I was sleepy. So when I woke up at 6:30am, my head hurt! I had to hurry up and get ready because I needed to leave at 7:30am. I did manage to get out at that time and made it to the office at 8:30, like I planned. Either way, I had a headache the entire day. It didn’t help that we were seated in a smallish, windowless room, with fluorescent lights.

On the flip side, I got a lot done. My boss man and I were at the client’s office, which served too purposes. One, the client was there, so that’s helpful. Two, it’s easier for the boss man to focus on my client. So he reviewed a bunch of the file and left notes. Now I just have to answer them and I’ll be ok. I’ll have a big head start to this season.

Man, I have something difficult to do. Tomorrow is a jogging day, but since I have to be in the car by 7:30am, I’ll have to finish the jog by at least 7:15am, which means I’ll have to go outside like at 6:45am. That’s early!

I’m going to do it.

I think I can do it. I think I can do it all. I can be healthy. I can work hard. I can eat well. I can watch TV shows. I can have it all. Why can’t I have it all? You just have to work hard.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

