First Week Complete

The first week of busy season is complete and it wasn’t that bad.

Although, it’s just the first week, so there is a chance that it’s not indicative of the entire season. There there’s those weeks after season to worry about too.

It started off alright, got rocky, went ok, then less productive, then status quo, and finished with some work at home. I learned that traffic is awful, so get to the client’s office early. Let’s save the jogging for those days we’re working from the office.

I got work done, so that was cool. Items were reviewed. I feel better about the job. All those things are pluses.

I want to get to work early tomorrow, so I really should be going to sleep now so I can get my 6 hours of sleep. Any less and I’m usually dizzy in the morning and tired in the afternoon. I didn’t take a nap today, I’m not dozing off right now. I could probably stay up until 1am, but then I’d only be getting 5 hours of sleep. Besides, there’s nothing really for me to watch. Everything can wait until tomorrow, or the next few weeks.

The football games today were surprising. I really thought Green Bay was going to win because Seattle was playing so poorly. Then they made some great/lucky plays and won. They scored a tough touchdown. They got a two-point conversion. They recovered an on-side kick. The game went to overtime and they scored a touchdown on the opening drive. It was crazy. The other game was just disappointing. I’m still not sure if the Patriots looked really impressive or if the Colts looked impotent.

Both results are disappointing. I’ll still watch the Super Bowl, but it doesn’t have as much of a pull as a Cowboys vs Broncos match up. It doesn’t help that I don’t really like either team. I definitely hate the Patriots though.

Well, that’s it. Hopefully this week won’t be too bad either. It’s too early to lose my sanity.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

