Get Some Rest

I wanted to work this weekend, but I didn’t.

The days got away from me and every time I thought about pulling out the computer working for a few hours, I decided to do something else instead. For example, I washed the car, or I went to the movies, or I went for a jog.

I feel way rested and, you know what, I don’t really care what’s in my email. I’ll figure it out tomorrow morning. Besides, on Friday, we had another depressing talk at work. It turns out almost everyone gets rated a 3 for their performance review. The scale is 1-5 and apparently, only people who are up for promotions get rated 2s or 1s. Everyone else gets a 3, especially first level associates and senior associates. That being said, why even try? It’s going to be a 3.

Either way, I’m sleepy and I can’t wait for this busy season thing to be over.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

