Movies and Con

Last week I took my dad to the movies.

We went to go see Mad Max. It was a little weird for a couple of reasons. First, I drove and it was the first time I have driven my dad in the new Camaro. Second, I don’t think I had driven him since he taught me how to drive. I was only slightly nervous, but it definitely made me uncomfortable in my own car.

Going to the movies was great. One of the reasons I love movies and going to the movies is that my dad used to take me when I was little. We would drive real far too, in the old Camaro, to get to the movie theater. We would always watch something cool. I remember seeing X-Men, The Matrix, Spider-man, Zorro, Titanic, and all kinda of stuff. I fell in love with experience and the smell of popcorn.

I think the last time I went to the movies with Pops it was to see the Avengers, but that was with the family. I don’t remember the last time we went alone, or what we saw.

This weekend I went to the Dallas FanExpo, or Comic Con, whatever you want to call it. It was fun. There wasn’t anything I really wanted to see though. So I just went to check the place out. There was so much to see, but it was mostly stuff to buy. But the thing is, stuff is overpriced, so it’s an awful time to buy things. Also, I like to buy that is unique, but this place has a bunch of stuff that is mass produced. It’s nice, but even the artists mass produce their art and kind takes away from what makes it special.

It has been a nice couple of weekends. They look like they’ll only get better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

