Slow and Fast

The total contrast of two days.

Yesterday the day dragged on and on. Today the day flew by.

Every 10 minutes felt like an hour. I would work for what felt like hours, then look at the clock, and only 20 minutes had passed. I would talk to someone for what felt like 30 mins, and only 10 minutes had passed. There was nothing I could do to make the day go by faster. It was almost agonizing. It also didn’t help that I went to lunch with the guys who like to eat at their desk. That was depressing. There is nothing sadder than eating at your desk.

Today was different. Today was better. It worked and time passed. By the afternoon, it almost felt like I was running out of time. I did get a lot of stuff done. I think I had some fun too. I do think I like my job. I like this public accounting thing.

I wonder what tomorrow will be like.

oh, yesterday I started my job search. No immediate success, but I’m nothing if not persistent.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

