Flipping the Switch

I caught myself doing something strange today.

I was walking down the hall running some errands. For whatever reason, when I looked at the other people walking through the halls, I would look down at the floor. The last time I looked down at the floor, it caught my attention. I usually don’t do that. I’m not as anti-social.

It was late in the day when I caught it. The last thing I did at work was turn in some printed out documents for records retention. I needed some covers and a metal bracket to make the binder for the documents, but they were only down on the 19th floor, which is where the record retention place is anyway.

I went down there and had to ask the receptionist person to ask for the covers and brackets. He was going to leave and do some stuff, but! I took the opportunity to ask him stuff about the office move and etc. I even shared a bit and told him I was moving to LA.

I must have been overcompensating for staring at the floor earlier in the day.

I do like that I was able to flip that switch.

It’s nice to know that’s an option, but if I had to do it for a long period of time, I might lose my mind.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

