Last Week Again

It’s my last week at KPMG.

I think I can honestly say I’m relieved. The one thing that made my time at KPMG bearable was the people I was working with, but since a majority of them are going to be moving on to other things I didn’t want to be one of the few to stay. KPMG isn’t that bad. It’s a decent place to have a career. There’s a lot of experiences to obtain and opportunities to be had. It all seems to safe and impersonal though. I need the chaos and excitement of smaller clients. I like that type of exposure.

Looking back, at the beginning of the summer, I didn’t know what I was going to do. I knew what I wanted to do, but I didn’t know if it was going to happen. Then in about 2 weeks, I applied, interviewed, and got the job. The weeks after that, I nailed down move specifics like apartment and dates.

Now I’m waiting.

I’m waiting to finish my last week at KPMG. I’ll wait a week after that to drive out to LA. Then I’ll wait a few weeks to start the new job. I am thoroughly excited.

This will be another one of my the “last weeks” of my life. Hopefully, it the last one for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

