Constructing a Rapport

Last week I was on a construction client.

The boss man on the job was pretty cool. The boss man and I got along really well. We had a lot of things in common and a lot of similar interests. That helped. The client was cool too. They had all their stuff together, which was a pleasant surprise. I really liked it.

Everything went fine that week. I was making friends with the boss man. We were having a good time. One lunch though, we were talking about stuff and he asked me a piercing question. He asked now that I was here (California) what I was going to do next. Was I going to start surfing? Was I going to pick up a hobby? Join an ice hockey team?

Ugh, too deep. That’s one of the questions that eats away at me during my free time. I don’t want to be the type of person that wastes their time. I don’t want to be the person who is complacent. But on top of that, I’m not really looking to make friends. I don’t want to feel like I need to make friend either.

I guess I took the question as a, what are you even doing with your life, question?

That is a question I often ask myself, but I don’t like it when other people ask me.

What am I doing with my life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

