Cars and Mexico

I drove a lot this last Christmas break.

I went from LA to Dallas, then Dallas to Mexico, back to Dallas, and back to LA.

I’m really glad I took the drive from Dallas to Mexico. The last time I had gone on that drive was probably 4 years ago. It felt different this time though. It didn’t feel as long, or boring. There was more development this time. There were more gas stations and sort of convenient stores. It broke up the drive.

But even beyond that, the drive felt more pleasant. The landscape looked more pleasant. The drive back was just as nice too. It was the strangest thing. The entire countryside was more beautiful, which made me think it didn’t really change. It must have been me that changed.

Being in Mexico was great too. I was there for a week, but I usually get anxious after the first few days and I yearn for it to be over. This time it didn’t get that feeling. Maybe that’s another way that I have changed as well.

That’s it I think. I’m not remembering any bad moments.

No regrets this Christmas break.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

