Mid-February Blues

I’m not sad. I’m just tired.

It’s tough because I’m getting caught up in the stuff I don’t know, which is causing me to work a bit harder than I would like, but I’m also still trying to leave a good impression since this is the first time I’m working with a lot of these people, which is making me work even harder.

Now that I’m writing this out, it is reminding me of a book I read a while ago. It was called Why Good People Make Bad Decisions. The summary is that good/rational people make small compromises because of pressures/incentives and a combination of those small compromises lead people to make bad decisions.

Haha, so I fell asleep last night, while I was writing this. I think I was a bit more tired than I expected.

So, I woke up and I started sneezing like crazy. I got in my car and was driving to work when my nose started running. Water was coming out of that thing all day until about 6:30pm. It was so frustrating. I couldn’t breathe and that gave me a headache. I still got stuff done though, but it was frustrating.

I was just thinking that it had been so long since I was sick. Might have jinxed myself. It was probably the staff that I have been working with this week. She was sneezing a lot Monday/Tuesday. I thought she had allergies, but I asked her today and she said he had been sick last week. How dare her try to get me sick?

At least it’s almost the end of the week? Thursday is pretty close to the end of the week and today the manager said that the client leaves early on Friday, like at 2 or 3pm. So, yes, it’s almost the end of the week.

Anyway, I came home and worked some more. I logged off about 30 mins ago. Now it’s finally time for some rest. I’ll have to get up in about 5 hours.

Boom! I can do it, I think.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

