The Exhausted Time

It’s been an exhausting couple of weeks.

These days I wake up at 5am, leave before 6am, get to a Starbucks before 7am (the client doesn’t get to the office until 8:30am) to work, get to the client’s office at 9am, work until 8pm, and get home at 9pm. It’s exhausting.

But, today I woke up and it is almost mid March. I hear that here busy season is over in April. Also, I looked at my schedule and I’m down to 40 hours starting in mid April, which kinda backs up what I hear.

What sucks the most is that I don’t have time much time to workout. The few days I have worked out these last two weeks I have gone for like a 20 minute jog at like 9pm. The lack of exercise has made me feel awful. Last weekend, on Saturday, I deliberately walked to lunch and the mall so that I could get some exercise. I walked around for about 4 hours and I felt so much better.

Then Day Light Savings time happened. I fucking hate Day Light Savings time. Both forwards and backwards. It sucks. It is one of the stupidest things in the world. Also, time zones are stupid. I hate those too.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Exhausted Time

  1. michellegiustina

    The worst part about busy season is the lack of time able to be spent exercising! I find myself walking to more places as well so I can get some kind of excerise during the day. Never fret, always stay positive, it’ll be easier to get through busy season!

Leave a Reply

