The Monday Movie

On Monday I decided to work from home.

I could have gone to the office. You have to go to the office when you are unassigned and don’t have any work, but I had plenty of work. But I didn’t want to go to the office. I felt like I needed some me time.

While I was working, I decided it would be a good idea to catch a movie. I thought it wouldn’t be such a big deal if I went to the 11am showing because it would be over by 1:30pm. It would be like taking an early and late lunch. I heard Zootopia was good. So that’s what I went to see.

It was a solid Monday. Because I worked from home I also got to do some laundry, clean, and cook. It didn’t feel like I did much work-wise though. It might have been the flood of emails, or the switching from one job to the other, but I felt behind. That is an awful feeling to have on a Monday.

So, I decided I needed to go to the office on Tuesday. There I could super focus and crush all the work. I knew the next morning I could probably convince myself that I could do everything by working from home, so I set-up a call with my boss man for 8:15am. I knew that would get me to go to the office because I wouldn’t want to take the work call in my apartment. That would be weird.

It worked. The next morning I was trying to convince myself that I could work from home, but I ended up running to the office to take the call.

Around lunch time, I thought it would be a good idea to save some money and go back to my apartment for lunch. Then I thought that I could just pack up and leave for the day. That way I don’t have to make the trip twice. And I was a bit sleepy, so then I could take a nap in the afternoon.

Bad idea.

I didn’t do that. I ended up having a quick lunch and leaving my stuff at the office. That way I would have to come back to the office.  I ended the day at the office. I ended up not being that sleepy in the afternoon. I crush a lot of my work stuff. Then right before I left for the day, I received an email from a client asking me for stuff the next day. I need to tell my manager and tell the client that they’re not getting it. But that could be a tough combination of emails/phone calls.

Luckily, I don’t want to do that from my apartment. So it looks like I have a reason to go to the office. I’ll just have to shower first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

