The Leftover Work

I didn’t have to work this weekend.

If I had finished all of my work on yesterday, then I wouldn’t need to finish my work this weekend. But instead of finishing my work on Friday, I decided to have my fun first. I got through half of the remaining work today, but then I went off to do stuff. Then I got home and continued to avoid it.

Now I’m left with tomorrow to wrap it all up. I know I should do it first thing tomorrow. That way I can enjoy the rest of the day, but I think I have a pretty good idea of how the day will go. I’m fairly certain that I will wake up and watch the football games. I’ll have breakfast and try to do the work. I’ll get through half of it before I think that I should go for a jog. I’ll go for a jog early because I also want to go for a haircut tomorrow morning before lunch. I’ll jog, shower, and get a haircut.

Since I’ll be out, I’ll grab something for lunch. I’ll come home and start to feel a little drowsy so I’ll take a nap. I’ll wake up and then decide to finish up my work. It’ll take me to around 6pm or 7pm to finish it. Then I’ll grab dinner. I’ll probably then iron some clothes and watch TV. Then I’ll start to panic a bit because I haven’t written my blog or done my Spanish for the day.

Also, I’ll want to go to sleep early, but I won’t be able to because of the nap I took earlier.

What I should have done to avoid all of this was done my work on Friday. But alas, fun first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

