Mexico vs USA again

This Mexico-USA was the first time I knew exactly who I wanted to win. 

I desperately wanted Mexico to win. It was for no other reason than I needed some victory against white America. I needed something to balance out the Trump win. 

Yea, I know, it’s not a clear connection. It would make more sense if Mexico was playing the USA at American football for some reason. Also, I don’t think the American football (soccer) fans are the stereotypical Trump supporter. About half of them are, I guessing. 

Either way, it would be some form of justice. 

And it was. Because Mexico won. 

While I was watching the game, I remembered when I was down in Puerto Vallarta in January having some dinner and the bartender/waiter guy asked if I was Mexican. I said my parents were born in Mexico and I was born in the USA. He said that didn’t matter. I am Mexican. 

There you go, I’m Mexican. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

